KKR vs CSK: WATCH – Jason Roy Smacks Moeen Ali For Three Consecutive Sixes At Eden Gardens

3 Min Read

Last Update on: April 23rd, 2023 at 11:12 pm

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are currently locking horns in the 33rd match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata. The visitors produced a magnificent effort after being asked to bat first.

CSK batters made a mockery of KKR bowlers as they smashed them all over the park and made their mockery. Ajinkya Rahane (71*), Devon Conway (56), Shivam Dube (50), and Ruturaj Gaikwad (35) looked a class apart as the visitors posted a total of over 235 runs.

IPL I2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Chasing the target, KKR were in a spot of bother as they lost quick wickets upfront and were left tottering at 1/2. But since the time Jason Roy has arrived at the crease things looked different. The English batter looked a class apart and took the game away from the CSK and put his team in a comfortable position.

He played a fiery knock of 61 runs in 26 balls and brought his team back in the game after a few early wickets. He batted with a strike rate of 234.62 and smashed 5 fours and 5 sixes. However, his 3 sixes came in the game against Moeen Ali on three successive balls. He clobbered him for three sixes in the 8th over.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | Chennai Super Kings (CSK) | Delhi Capitals (DC) | Gujarat Titans (GT) | Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) | Lucknow Supergiants (LSG) | Mumbai Indians (MI) | Punjab Kings (PBKS) | Rajasthan Royals (RR) | Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) | SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) 

WATCH – Jason Roy Smacks Moeen Ali For Three Consecutive Sixes

KKR vs CSK: Playing 11 for Kolkata Knight Riders and Chennai Super Kings 

Here’s the Playing 11 for Kolkata Knight Riders:

Venkatesh Iyer, Mandeep Singh, Anukul Roy, Vaibhav Arora, Litton Das, Tim Southee, Shardul Thakur, Lockie Ferguson, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Harshit Rana, Aarya Desai

Here’s the Playing 11 for Chennai Super Kings:

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Matheesha Pathirana, Tushar Deshpande, Maheesh Theekshana

Also Read: KKR vs CSK: WATCH – Ravindra Jadeja Takes A Blinder To Dismiss N Jagadeesan At Eden Gardens

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Source link

Find Us on Socials

Share this Article
Leave a comment