Tee times, pairings, when does the first round of US Open start, how to watch, when do the Aussies play at US Open, latest, updates

7 Min Read

Two-time major champion Jon Rahm has been forced to withdraw from the US Open due to a left foot infection as organisers revealed the tee times for the first round.

In a social media post, Rahm confirmed the unfortunate news.

Get on board Kayo and watch every game of every round of the NRL + AFL Seasons live and ad break free during play. New to Kayo? Start Your Free Trial Today >

“After consulting with numerous doctors and my team, I have decided it is best for my long term health, to withdraw from this weeks US Open Championship,” Rahm wrote.

“To say I’m disappointed is a massive understatement!”

Rahm was initially grouped alongside Hideki Matsuyama and Jordan Spieth.

World number one Scottie Scheffler, second-ranked Xander Schauffele and third-ranked Rory McIlroy will play the first two rounds together at this week’s US Open.

The US Golf Association released tee times for the first and second rounds of the 124th US Open at Pinehurst, with Scheffler, Schauffele and McIlroy off together from the first tee at 3:14am on Friday (AEST).

Two-time Masters winner Scheffler, whose five US PGA Tour victories this year include last week’s Memorial, also will join four-time major winner McIlroy and Schauffele, who won May’s PGA Championship, at 7:29 a.m. off the 10th tee for the second round on Friday.

The same threesome played in the first and second rounds at the Masters in April, which Scheffler won.

Just ahead of the feature trio, 11 minutes earlier each day, are Australian Jason Day, South Korean Tom Kim and American Harris English.

Ogilvy relives historic 2006 US Open win | 03:34

Just behind the 1-2-3 group each day will be defending champion Wyndham Clark and fellow Americans Brian Harman, the reigning British Open champion, and Nick Dunlap, last year’s US Open champion and North & South winner at Pinehurst.

The tournament will start Thursday at 8:45pm with an all-American first tee group of Michael McGowan, Logan McAllister and Carter Jenkins and an international trio off the 10th tee — Rico Hoey of the Philippines, Northern Ireland’s Tom McKibbin and Italy’s Matteo Manassero.

ULTIMATE GUIDE: Everything you need to know about the 2024 US Open

Schauffele ‘doesn’t have a weakness’ | 02:07


‘F***ing hard’: Inside golf’s ‘relentless’ test as staggering record to spark all-time carnage

‘Had to ask … is that right?’: Fellow pros in awe as Scott’s ‘insane’ majors streak saved

Aussies at US Open: Why Smith is ‘built’ for brutal golf test; cult hero’s switch to spark major surge

An early feature group off the first tee on Thursday at 9:40pm includes American multi-major winners Brooks Koepka, Justin Thomas and Collin Morikawa. A group ahead of them will be Japan’s Ryo Ishikawa, Spain’s Sergio Garcia and Italy’s Francesco Molinari.

Tiger Woods, a 15-time major winner, tees off at 9:29pm Thursday off the 10th tee alongside fellow American Will Zalatoris and England’s Matt Fitzpatrick.

Two groups behind them will be Sweden’s Ludvig Aberg and Americans Dustin Johnson and Tony Finau with a US Open champion trio just behind them in England’s Justin Rose and Americans Gary Woodland and Webb Simpson.

An afternoon feature group off the 10th tee at 3:25am on Friday includes Norway’s Viktor Hovland and Americans Bryson DeChambeau and Max Homa.

‘Makes you nervous’ Pinehurst reviewed | 01:33


* first group named at starting time to begin on Hole 1, second group to begin on Hole 10

8:45pm: Michael McGowan, Carter Jenkins, Logan McAllister

8:45pm: Rico Hoey, Tom McKibbin, Matteo Manassero

8:56pm: Frederik Kjettrup, Chris Petefish, Parker Bell

8:56pm: Dean Burmester, Rikuya Hoshino, Seamus Power

9:07pm: Omar Morales, Max Greyserman, Casey Jarvis

9:07pm: S.H. Kim, Justin Lower, Tim Widing

9:18pm: Corey Conners, Stephan Jaeger, Emiliano Grillo

9:18pm: Lucas Glover, Sam Burns, Cam Smith (AUS)

9:29pm: Ryo Ishikawa, Francesco Molinari, Sergio Garcia

9:29pm: Will Zalatoris, Matt Fitzpatrick, Tiger Woods

9:40pm: Justin Thomas, Collin Morikawa, Brooks Koepka

9:40pm: Patrick Cantlay, Matt Kuchar, Russell Henley

9:51pm: Rickie Fowler, Adam Hadwin, Phil Mickelson

9:51pm: Tony Finau, Ludvig Aberg, Dustin Johnson

10:02pm: Min Woo Lee (AUS), Sahith Theegala, Nicolai Hojgaard

10:02pm: Justin Rose, Gary Woodland, Webb Simpson

10:13pm: Si Woo Kim, Matthieu Pavon, Sungjae Im

10:13pm: Daniel Berger, Ryan Fox, David Puig

10:24pm: Nico Echavarria, Robert Rock, Neal Shipley

10:24pm: Byeong Hun An, Sam Bennett, Edoardo Molinari

10:35pm: Takumi Kanaya, Stewart Hagestad, Mac Meissner

10:35pm: Austin Eckroat, Adrian Meronk, Cam Davis (AUS)

10:46pm: Isaiah Salinda, Bryan Kim, Jim Herman

10:46pm: Aaron Rai, Davis Thompson, Zac Blair

10:57pm: Carson Schaake, Charlie Reiter, Colin Prater

10:57pm: Willie Mack III, Richard Mansell, Ashton McCulloch

2:30am: Jason Scrivener (AUS), Brandon Robinson Thompson, Brendan Valdes

2:30am: Greyson Sigg, Grant Forrest, Wells Williams

2:41am: Santiago De la Fuente, Sam Bairstow, Eugenio Chacarra

2:41am: Chesson Hadley, Mark Hubbard, Adam Svensson

2:52am: Kurt Kitayama, Taylor Moore, Christiaan Bezuidenhout

2:52am: Beau Hossler, Victor Perez, Adam Schenk

3:03am: Jason Day (AUS), Harris English, Tom Kim

3:03am: Robert MacIntyre, Nick Taylor, Mackenzie Hughes

3:14am: Rory McIlroy, Xander Schauffele, Scottie Scheffler

3:14am: Tyrrell Hatton, Tommy Fleetwood, Tom Hoge

3:25am: Brian Harman, Nick Dunlap, Wyndham Clark

3:25am: Bryson DeChambeau, Viktor Hovland, Max Homa

3:36am: Hideki Matsuyama, Jordan Spieth

3:36am: Sepp Straka, Peter Malnati, J.T. Poston

3:47am: Shane Lowry, Keegan Bradley, Martin Kaymer

3:47am: Gordon Sargent, Jake Knapp, Cameron Young

3:58am: Akshay Bhatia, Eric Cole, Erik van Rooyen

3:58am: Chris Kirk, Billy Horschel, Adam Scott (AUS)

4:09am: Brendon Todd, Taylor Pendrith, Alex Noren

4:09am: Ben Kohles, Denny McCarthy, Benjamin James

4:20am: Thomas Detry, Brian Campbell, Jackson Buchanan

4:20am: Frankie Capan III, Andrew Svoboda, Luke Clanton

4:31am: Taisei Shimuzu, Gunnar Broin, Maxwell Moldovan

4:31am: Harry Higgs, Hiroshi Tai, Brandon Wu

4:42am: Sung Kang, Riki Kawamoto, John Chin

4:42am: Joey Vrzich, Chris Naegel, Otto Black

How Min Woo Lee is primed for US Open | 06:58

Source link

Find Us on Socials

TAGGED: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Share this Article
Leave a comment